skip to main content
phone facebook email twitter youtube trophy

Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Bryn Tawe


Governing Body

Mrs Jayne Bowen
Mr Simon Davies
Mr Heini Gruffudd - 03/11/2023
Mrs Sarah East - 22/11/2023
Mrs Carys Davies- 08/03/2025
Mrs Davida Lewis - 03/11/2023
Mr Alun Jones, Vice Chair - 16/11/2023
Mrs Jan Rowlands - 19/01/2027
Mrs Eleni Maria Cordingley - 26/11/2024
Mr David Williams - 27/02/2023
Parch Eirian Wyn - 15/10/2023
Mrs Margaret Greenaway - 21/08/2023
Mr Richard Taylor - 21/04/2025
Mrs Esther Wood, Chair - 25/10/2026
Mrs Bethan James - 17/11/2025
Mrs Adele Thomas - 09/12/2023
Benjamin Saunders - 21/10/2024
Mrs Rebecca Barker – 25/10/2026
Mrs Emma Davies – 25/10/2026
Mr Chris Shaw (Teacher) - 30/9/2024
Mrs Naomi Tootill Evans (Teacher) - 12/03/2022
Mr Geraint Davies (Staff) – 25/10/2026

Senior Leadership Team

Mr Simon Davies
Mrs Rhian Edwards-Jones
Deputy Headteacher / Welsh Teacher
Mr Mark Bridgens
Assistant Headteacher / Design Technology Teacher
Mrs Emma Howells
Assistant Headteacher / Head of the History Department
Mr Christopher Shaw
Assistant Headteacher / Head of the English Department
Mrs Nerys Vaughan
Assistant Headteacher / History Teacher

Pastoral Team

Miss Angharad Jenkins
Transition Coordinator and Learning Leader of Year 7
Mrs Naomi Tootill-Evans
Learning Leader of Year 7
Miss Lindzi Miller
Learning Leader of Year 8
Mr Chris Jones
Learning Leader of Year 9
Miss Heledd Clarke
Learning Leader of Year 10
Mrs Rhian Davis
Learning Leader of Year 11
Mr Ben Davies
Head of 6th Form
Miss Catrin Lyall
Deputy Head of 6th Form

Teaching Staff

Mrs Bethan Williams - ALNCO Lead
Mrs Angharad Stephens - ALNCO Lead
Miss Meinir Jones - Head of Welsh Faculty/Literacy
Miss Heledd Clarke – Welsh Champion / Leader of Learning Year 10
Miss Catrin Lyall - KS3 Welsh Coordinator / Deputy Head of 6th Form
Mr Sion Roberts
Mr Elidir Llŷr Dafydd – Languages, Communication and Literacy AoLE Coordinator
Miss Nerys Williams
Miss Gwen Shenton
Mrs Rhian Edwards Jones
Mr Chris Shaw - Head of English Faculty
Mrs Dawn Evans – KS3 English Coordinator
Miss Eleri Davies
Mrs Lisa Davies
Mrs Dawn Evans
Miss Rhiannon Howells
Miss Hannah Stokes
Mrs Jill Davies
Mrs Naomi Tootill-Evans – Leader of Learning for Year 7
Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Mali Jones - Head of Department
Miss Eleri Williams
Mrs Carly Shanklin - Head of Maths
Miss Angharad Jenkins - KS3 Numeracy Coordinator / Maths and Numeracy AoLE Coordinator / Leader of Learning for Year 7 and Transition
Mr Neil Jones
Mrs Catrina Williamson
Mr Rhys Havard – Data Officer and Timetable
Mr Rhidian Davies
Mr Rhydian Griffiths
Mr Owen Llywelyn
Mr Aled Mason - Head of Science Faculty
Mr Arwyn Lloyd - Head of Physics
Mr Chris Jones - Head of Biology / Leader of Learning for Year 9
Mrs Rhiannon Williams - KS3 Science Coordinator and Science and Technology AoLE Coordinator
Miss Hannah Griffiths- Leader of Psychology
Miss Siwan Gruffudd – Lead Practitioner
Miss Amy Wright
Miss Molly Ubsdell
Physical Education
Mr Rhodri Thomas – Head of the PE Department
Miss Nia Jones
Mr Gruffudd Jones – Head of Public Services and Learning in the Outdoors / Duke of Edinburgh Coordinator
Mr Llion Jones
Miss Sara Patterson
Mr Alun Williams - Head of Music and Expressive Arts AoLE Coordinator / Duke of Edinburgh Coordinator
Miss Lydia Morgan - Head of History and Politics / KS4 Skills Challenge Certificate Co-ordinator
Mrs Emma Howells
Mrs Nerys Vaughan
Mrs Rhian Davis – Head of Geography and Tourism / Leader of Learning for Year 11
Mr Ben Davies – Head of Sixth Form
Religion, Values and Ethics
Mrs Ruth Jenkins - Head of Religion, Values and Ethics
Miss Hana Jones – Humanities AoLe Co-ordinator
Mrs Meleri Cole - Head of Drama and Health and Wellbeing AoLE Co-ordinator
Design Technology
Mr Ciaran Lloyd - Head of Design and Technology
Mrs Nerys Stephens - Head of Art
Miss Catrin Thomas - Art and Photography Teacher
Mrs Judith Morgan - Food Technology Coordinator
Ms Josie Perkins – Art and Design Technology Teacher
Mr Mark Bridgens
Mr Gary Davies - Head of ICT Department and Digital Literacy Co-ordinator
Mr Emyr Walters – Head of Business Studies and ICT Teacher
Mr Hywel Pugh
Health and Social Studies
Miss Lindzi Miller – Health, Social and Childcare Coordinator / Leader of Learning for Year 8
Cover Teacher
Mr Gwion James

Support Staff

Mrs Margaret Bartlett
Admin Officer / Reprographics / Catering Assistant
Mr Omar Bechar
ICT Network Manager
Mrs Jayne Bowen
Finance Officer
Mr Jason Burgess
Mr Geraint Davies
Site Manager
Mrs Rhian Davies
Exams Officer
Mrs Ruth Davies
Speech and Language Unit Teaching Assistant
Mrs Auriona Evans
Teaching Assistant
Mr Brian Evans
DT Technician
Mrs Jayne Hughes
Teaching Assistant
Mrs Nia Jenkins
Harp Teacher
Mrs Eirian Leonard
Business Manager/Clerk to the Governors
Mrs Sue Lewis
Attendance / Admin Officer
Mrs Debbie Lloyd
Science Technician
Miss Lynwen Matthews
Attendance, Admin and Finance Officer
Miss Bethan Price
Mrs Sandra Morgan
Teaching Assistant
Miss Cleo Lucas
Pastoral Support Officer
Mrs Catrin Pugh
Coordinator of Wellbeing Unit
Mr Duncan Rowe
Wellbeing Department / Coordinator of the ‘Cynnydd’ Project
Mr Derrick Thomas
Teaching Assistant
Mrs Rachel Vallance
Head of Speech and Language Department
Mr Billy Williams
ICT Technician
Mrs Mair Wilson
Speech and Language Unit Teaching Assistant
Miss Whitney Glover
ALN Support Officer
Mr Luke Morgan
English Literacy Assistant
Miss Amelia Williams
Teaching Assistant
Mr Ethan Stephens Croydon
Teaching Assistant
Mr Morgan Jenkins
Teaching Assistant
Mr Jac Lewis
Teaching Assistant
Mrs Bethan Thomas
Teaching Assistant
Mr Anton Jones
Pastoral Support Officer
Miss Delyth Evans
Pastoral Support Officer
Miss Catrin Davies
Welsh Literacy Assistant


No vacancies